Testimonials

Jim, Donna and the Soda Group Team:
 
I want to thank you for making the sale of our home a very positive and financially rewarding experience.  My wife and I interviewed the top real estate agents in Lakewood Ranch.  All came with impressive credentials.  We chose the Soda Group based on your history of  sales success in Lakewood Ranch, the depth and talent of your staff and the exclusive marketing partnerships you were aligned.
 
Your suggested listing price was considerably higher than that of the other agents we interviewed.  That concerned us at first.  Your ability to think "outside the box" resulted in a quick sale with the price per square foot being the highest in Country Club East for 2013.  What you understood was the market imbalance between supply and demand, the uniqueness of our home and market trends in Lakewood Ranch.  In three short weeks we had 13 showing and were in escrow with a near full price cash offer.  Your attention to details and the coordination to closing was painless and easy.
 
Thanks again team for a great experience.  I recommend to anyone looking to sell their home to list with the Soda Group!
 
Sincerely,
 
Todd Hoch
Todd Hoch

Jim, 

It was great meeting you! You truly know what you are doing and it would be an honor to get to work with you soon! 

Gina M. [ Realtor ]

Gina M. [ Realtor ]

Thank you Donna and Jim Soda for finding another family to enjoy our home! 

Jen and Brian Frey

09.08.15

Jen and Brian Frey

Donna you work so hard! More than any woman I know! 

Tina Darling! 

Tina Darling [ IAS Owner ]

Jim and Donna,

Thank you so much for all your assistance. It was so very much appreciated. 

Betty & Harry

05.04.2016

Harry and Betty Martel

Jim, you and Donna are really something! Proud to be affiliated with you! You don't give up! I admire that! 

Deb O'Mara 

Deb
" Jim Soda has bought and sold over $15 million of property for me over the past 10 years. His high end marketing and advertising standards far exceed area realtors and set a new benchmark level." Jim is a true Real Estate professional ....he is diligent and works a deal to where all parties walk away happy. George Pintea

I have used Jim Soda to sell properties for me in the past and would do so again in the future. The Soda team is top notch and masters at their trade.

Rosy

Rosy

Jim you are excellent to work with!

Lenore [ Michael Saunders Agent ]

 

Lenore Treiman

Congratulations Jim! Not surprising, you are a true professional- very aggressive while, always, remaining a gentleman- can be very difficult; you are the best at it!

Rodney

Rodney G.

Thank all of you for your continual support- also for trying to make this easier! The Soda Group is amazing to work with. You all go above and beyond!

Barbara

Barb

Jim Soda,

I want to express my heartfelt thanks for your warm kindness when I called you about my appraisal; and that extra step of reassurance that  "you got this "! I didn't have to bake cookies .... Ha! you were picking up donuts and coffee. You did " get this " and I got my appraisal at contract price! Whoo Hoo! What a blessing... May God Bless you for your excellent service to me! With a grateful heart.

Grace Cuff

Grace Cuff
What a pleasure it has been dealing with the Soda Group! They listed and found a buyer for our condo within just a few days. Then pleasantly and efficiently helped us get the place inspected, repaired, cleaned, and prepped for closing. All of this has been done long distance (we live in St. Augustine), and everything has gone off without a hitch! Thank you ....... Bill Bowen
Jim is a talented and respected member of the Real Estate Community in Sarasota Florida and he sets the bar high for other Realtors to aspire to.  He is not only professional but knowledgable and that translates into a positive experience for the Sarasota / Lakewood Ranch area. Laura Benson
Hi Jim how are you this is Kay Von. I just wanted to call and thank you so much for the great job you guys did I really appreciate the two professionalism. You both were awesome. Thank you for your patience. I'm really grateful to you guys. Thanks again nice job and I'll be in touch and I hope you do the same as well. I'll be sending people your way as I find them. And thanks again. Talk to you soon. Bye bye. Kay Von

May 26th, 2015

Dear Jim and Donna,

Thank you for all your efforts and generosity in the selling and buying of our homes.

Wish appreciation and best wishes,

Patty

Patty Slater

I'll never forget the time you came over and helped with my house in Dominion and it sold in 3 days! 

Tim

Tim Donaghy

We bought our 1st home here in LWR from Jim in 2005. He, his wife, and his team are a class act. If you want the best...you've found them.

Cara

cargaritaville

Hi Donna,

Thank you for writing about and marketing our home so quickly, we love the pictures!

The house will be ready for more pictures when you get here this afternoon.

Warm regards,

Linda and Peter

Linda & Peter

Thank you Jim, Donna. We are so pleased and impressed. You showed our home more than any other agents out there. You worked extremely hard and we appreciate you being at every showing to sell our home. I will recommend you to everyone. When we move again I will be calling The Soda Group.

All the best,

Julie Medley

Ben & Julie Medley
"Jim not only got the highest price for my villa, he assisted in negotiating my new construction contract at a great savings to us. My family and I certainly enjoy our times here at the ranch." Jim is the best at putting deals together. Dr. Joseph DiDomenico

Thank you Jim, Donna for all your help. We do appreciate all you have done to sell our home. It was so nice to work with professionals like yourselves.

Peter & Diane Bach

Peter & Diane Bach
Jim is an extremely progressive real estate agent who utilizes high end marketing tools and upscale technique's. Ray Knight
She got the job done in excellent and timely fashion!  The Soda Group was very professional and helped with any questions I had every step of the way.  The Soda Group came highly recommended by one of my neighbors.  Excellent realtors to work with and would recommend them to anybody.
 
Ron Wahl
Ron Wahl
" I was selling my own home. Jim brought me a buyer and completed the entire contract with such care and follow up that I used him to buy my next home and would do so again." It was a smooth transaction. Thank you Jim Sy Pratt

Donna,

You are too good! Thanks for being there!

Melanie Pentecost

Melanie Pentecost

I couldn't be happier with Jim and Donna Soda. They made it so easy for me to buy my Lakewood Ranch house from out-of-state. They were wonderful- I am so grateful to them and their staff for all their kindness and professionalism!

Barb Fulton

Barb Fulton

Thank you so much, Donna.  We really appreciate all that you are doing.  Thank you very much.

Katina 

09.03.15

Katina Shanahan

Donna,

This may not go our way; but, I want to thank you, Donna, for the shot. We would have had no shot at this buyer had it not been for your initiative and persistence. You gave us a chance by "going the extra mile".

Muito obrigado! Your next Lake Sonoma is on us . . .

-g

George Serrano
I would recommend Jim to anyone who needs or wants to sell a home.  He gets buyers into the home and sells the home in a timely manner. Jim's team is always on the cutting edge of technology and everything new that hits the market. Thank you Jim Toni Duncan
Jim and Donna,
I apologize for the delay, but wanted to tell you both thank you so much for helping us sell our house!  That is a huge burden lifted off of our shoulders, and now we can move on and find a house here in NC.  We really appreciate all of your help.  It was a pleasure working with you!  Take care.
 
Sincerely,
Katherine Nye
Brandon and Katherine Nye
Jim helped my company in several ways including keeping me apprised of new real estate investment opportunities. He is professional and diligent in is work organization and approach to business. Dan Miller, Managing Partner, BizTank, LLC

Very knowledgeable and professional as well as a really nice guy.  He sold our last home in 3 days!

Barb

Barb Francisco

"My husband and I are happy to recommend Jim and Donna Soda! They are true real estate professionals and can make both selling your house and buying a new one a breeze. We listed our house in Lakewood Ranch and it was sold in a day! They handled our closing for us since we were not in town as well. We also purchased a new home in Lakewood Ranch with the Soda's help and advice. Call the Soda's for your real estate needs!" Joni Corcoran and Ed Koplos

Joni & Ed C.

Jim Soda spent so much time with me, I know I drove him crazy but he was always smiling and made me feel very comfortable. He has the the answers to whatever your questions maybe...: ) Fun Agent

Eric

Eric
Jim is an incredibly talented real estate professional whose people skills and attention to detail are seldom equaled in this industry.Transactions with his team are always pleasant, professional experiences and I would recommend him and the team to anyone needing real estate services, particularly for luxury properties. Cari Faanes-Blakey

Jim and Donna Soda of the Soda Group at Premier Sotheby's are consumate professionals.  If anyone is buying or selling a home in Lakewood Ranch....they know about it.
Their technical expertise in using the internet for home sales is very impressive and complete. 
They have masterful people skills; have a fiduciary responsibility to their sellers and buyers and know how to keep a promise.
Jim and Donna become a very large part of your life when the represent you, providing support and counsel during the the buy/sell process.

Mary

Mary

 Thank you to the Soda Group for helping make our transition to Florida. Our family was transferred from up North and Jim spent countless hours looking for places that would best meet our family’s needs. When Jim was unavailable his wife Donna was there to help us. Not only did they assist us in finding a house their entire team helped provide us with referrals for whatever we needed.

Thank you,

The Jendro family

Todd &Amy Jendro

Donna you are so wonderful to work with. Thank you so much. I have told many of my friends about you.

Laura

08.31.15

Laura Simpson Boyle
My experience with The Soda Group has been wonderful! They have exceeded all my expectations! Donna's attention to detail is 2nd to none and her energy has no bounds. My total satisfaction is her one and only concern. Donna is a true credit to her industry and it will be my pleasure to recommend her talents to any potential renter or home buyer. Michael Huff

 Donna and Jim are fantastic partners and did a fabulous job or marketing and selling my home. They exceeded my expectations and made the process as streamlined and painless as possible. I highly recommend The Soda Group!

Lynn

Lynn Nucci

Donna you are the hardest working woman I know! You are amazing!

MaryEllen Patterson

MaryEllen Patterson [ Broker ]
"My husband and I are happy to recommend Jim and Donna Soda! They are true real estate professionals and can make both selling your house and buying a new one a breeze. We listed our house in Lakewood Ranch and it was sold in a day! They handled our closing for us since we were not in town as well. We also purchased a new home in Lakewood Ranch with the Soda's help and advice. Call the Soda's for  your real estate needs!" Joni Corcoran and Ed Koplos

Patience and solid advice is what I most appreciated about Jim.  My wife and I needed the perfect home...and Jim's guidance allowed us to find it at the right price...without rushing into anything.

Matt Sevarino

Matt

Jim and Donna,

To the wonderful “Soda Team”!

I can’t thank you enough for your hard work, professionalism and diligence put forth in selling my home.  Although my house was only a few years old, and only on the market for 5-months, most buyers were opting for new construction in the area.  At one point I wanted to give up as I felt like I could not compete with the builders.  Your team never gave up, never allowed me to give up and certainly remained positive during this time.   Your knowledge of the market (especially in Lakewood Ranch), as well as the consistent feedback, were what made this possible.  There are many realtors out there, but I would highly recommend your team if a buyer and/or seller want to see results.

Attention to detail, knowledge of the market (both from a buyer and seller standpoint), honesty and integrity is how I would best describe your team. Great job!

Thank you all so much,

Dawn G.

We appreciate your diligence, honesty and all efforts made to sell our home. 

Dawn Green
" We fell in love with Lakewood Ranch, where Jim helped us with a new home contract. While waiting for ours to be built we purchased an existing model which Jim then sold for us. Insurance, pool service, inspections.....Jim took care of it all. Leo and Susie Sorice

Dear Jim ... I just wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure working with you both on the Murphy sale. Hopefully we can do business together again in the future.

Ann

Attorney Ann Johnson

Everyone I talk to just love Jim and Donna Soda. They are just amazed at what you have created. They also love working deals with you because you work hard to get the job done. They [ agents ] compliment you both on how helpful you are.

Cheryl

Cheryl [ Broker from Remax ]

You guys are really something! Proud to be affiliated with you! You don't give up! I admire that! 

Deb O"Mara

Agent friend .... Deb O"Mara

Donna thank you for all your help. You are truly appreciated. 

Barbara Ramp

09.01.15

Barbara Ramp

08.07.2015

Jim,

Chuck & I can not thank you enoughfor making our house shopping experience a breeze. You made our hours and hours of shopping just fly by and we valued your opinion during this very trying time. We'll be in touch this fall when our patio improvements are complete. Thank you, Chuck & Nicole

Chuck & Nicole

Ginny and I thank you for handling the sale of our home at 2478 Riviera Cv., Lakewood Ranch CC.  The Soda Group really earned our respect when the transaction became difficult and the entire team stepped in to get our sale to a successful closing.  Your professionalism and resolve was truly outstanding.  Our special thanks to Jim, Donna and Stacy. We would highly recommend The Soda Group to all our friends and neighbors in Lakewood Ranch.   You won’t find a more conscientious group of Realtors.

Bruce McNally    

Bruce & Ginny McNally

Thanks Donna. Your service is excellent.

Allen

Allen Steinfield
Jim has helped my clients in the past with buying/selling homes in Lakewood Ranch and surrounding areas. He is always in the know and knows how to get a deal completed. Matthew Sykes
1/29/16
We want to thank the Soda Group for the excellent service they provided us in selling our home and buying another one in Lakewood Ranch. From the first contact with Donna, to the last handshake with Stacy, the process went smoothly with no pressure normally added felt while selling a home. Jim and Donna made us feel like we were their only clients by answering every email, text and phone call quickly and completing any request we had of them right away and with a smile. They looked out for us in every step of the process and showed their immense knowledge by making sure everything was correctly done. We will miss them, as they made us feel like we made some new best friends. Thank you Soda group for making this transaction feel so easy.

Tom and Cindy Mannis Tom and Cindy Mannis

Donna

You are an amazing team

Greg

Greg Pepin / 9/12/15

08.22.15

Dear Maryellen,

 

Today marks our 20th day in our new home in Lakewood Ranch and none of it would have been possible without Jim Soda!

 

I first called Jim from New York after a trip we made in February of this year gleaning his name from one of your signs on the lawn of a house for sale in the Lakewood Ranch area. He not only took my call in the evening, but spent a considerable amount of time with me on the phone and we agreed that if he stuck by me through the process, I would stick with him. I explained to Jim that an agent we had dealt with in 2014 did not return our phone calls, emails, texts, and even a visit to her office proved futile.

 

I suppose I should be emailing her also to thank her for Jim was a blessing in disguise.

 

It is difficult enough to buy a house when you are within distance of an area that you are considering moving to; it’s another challenge to purchase one when you are 1200 miles away, but with Jim’s help we were able to do just that. 

 

Among the many things Jim stepped up to was to host my wife Maria with a days notice as we had to move quickly on this house. As part of the inspection process, he was there every step of the way. Whenever we had a problem or perceived issue, he talked us off the proverbial ledge. He held our hand at a time where I was ready to walk away not knowing that the process of purchasing a home had changed so drastically since 1990 (when I purchased my NY home), despite the fact that we were putting over 50%  as a down payment. He dealt with the selling agent at all hours when it seemed that the deal was getting deadlocked.

 

In closing I would like to add that there are only a few people that I would want with me in the trenches and Jim Soda is one of them. He had our backs from start to finish. A big thanks from me and Maria on a home that we love. Emma is settling in nicely too and has started school and we are all very happy to have left New York to begin our new life in paradise!

 

Best Regards,

 

David and Maria Paliotta

941-756-7907

 

P.S. Should you require me to write this on letterhead, I would be happy to do so. David and Maria Paliotta

Jim and Donna were a great help in selling 2 of our homes and helping us find our new home.  I would recommend Jim and Donna to everyone....They are so professional, so knowledgeable and know the product out there to sell. They also work 24/7 I have noticed. They always answer your questions and their phones.

Toni Duncan

Toni

Not only do I love your page but I know that you are a true professional who is knowledgable and will exceed expectation for buyers and sellers alike.

Helga Wetzold

Helga Wetzold
"When Pam and I began looking for a home in Sarasota, we were focused on finding the right home for us.To find that house we needed a real estate agent who could listen to us and make the connection to the right house. Jim did that in spades.However, little did we realize at that point in the buying process,there is an incredible amount of work: inspections to oversee,repairs to be made,utilities to be scheduled, insurance to be obtained,closing agents to engage and on and on. Jim had a team of professionals on his team who helped us with every stage of the process.So, when deciding whom to engage to assist you in finding that perfect house, remember to consider the rest of the story." Jerry & Pam Claiborne

No agent knows the Lakewood Ranch/Sarasota/Bradenton real estate market better than Jim Soda. Our family has completed 4 transactions through the Soda Group and, in every case, Jim and his team exceeded our every expectation. They proved to be knowledgeable, honest, effective, and thoroughly professional. We give Jim and his team our highest recommendation.

George Serrano

George
 
 Working with Jim and Donna is like finding a rare gem.... They combine hard work, perseverance and above all, integrity. Finding the right buyer or the right home for their clients is not just their job, it is their passion. Thank you Jim and Donna Soda
 
 
 
Marilyn Schroeter

"The Soda Team wax extremely thorough, professional and friendly all at the same time! We also were so pleased that Donna was able to find us our new home on Longboat Key before it ever hit the market!"

 

Joel & Roz Ehrenpreis

All listing information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed and should be independently verified through personal inspection by appropriate professionals. Listings displayed on this website may be subject to prior sale or removal from sale; availability of any listing should always be independently verified.

Listing information is provided for consumer personal, non-commercial use, solely to identify potential properties for potential purchase; all other use is strictly prohibited and may violate relevant federal and state law.

Listing data comes from My Florida Regional MLS.

Listing information last updated on April 26th, 2017 at 8:50pm EDT.

Sotheby’s International Realty is a registered trademark licensed to Sotheby’s International Realty Affiliates LLC. Each office is independently owned and operated. Equal Housing Opportunity.